Shop for Oakland Raiders gear at

Raiders Announce Selection of Five Team Captains

The Raiders have announced the selection of their five team captains for the 2012 season.

On offense, the team is going with QB Carson Palmer and RB Darren McFadden.

Defense will see vets DT Richard Seymour and DT Tommy Kelly lead the team, and as far as special teams go, not a surprise as it’s P Shane Lechler.

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Raiders Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

One Response to “Raiders Announce Selection of Five Team Captains”

  1. John R. LoRe, Ph.D. says:

    This is the year that CP3 shows everyone that he was worth what it cost us to get him, Tommy Kelly emerges as one of the NFL’s premier DT’s, McFadden proves he is the absolute best RB in the NFL, Seymour shows he is ageless, and Shane is undeniably the best punter in NFL history.

Leave a Reply